Fred Schulze Photography

Links

Photo Magazines
Shutterbug, www.shutterbug.net
Popular Photography and Imaging, www.popphoto.com
Outdoor Photographer, www.outdoorphotographer.com
Digital Photo Magazine, www.dpmag.com
Rangefinder Magazine, www.rangefindermag.com
Photo District News, www.pdnonline.com
Professional Photographer, www.ppmag.com
ImagingInfo.com, www.imaginginfo.com

Online Resources for Learning About Equipment & Photography
ShootSmarter.com, www.shootsmarter.com
SLR Photography Guide, www.slrphotographyguide.com
The-Digital-Picture.com, Canon & Nikon Reviews, www.the-digital-picture.com
Common Camera Symbols, http://photonotes.org/cgi-bin/view.pl?letter=!
Nikon Digitutor, www.nikondigitutor.com/index_eng.html
Strobist, www.strobist.blogspot.com
onOne Software Webinar Archive, www.ononesoftware.com/university/?p=webinars
Adorama Learning Center, www.adorama.com/alc
Mark Wallace - snapfactory.com, www.youtube.com/user/snapfactory
Exposure Expose', http://exposureexposed.blogspot.com
PixSylated, pixsylated.com
Digital Photography Review, www.dpreview.com
Imaging Resource, www.imaging-resource.com
Steve's Digicams, www.steves-digicams.com
Fred Miranda, www.fredmiranda.com
Photojojo, http://photojojo.com
X-Rite Webinar Archives, http://xritephoto.com/ph_learning.aspx?action=webinarsarchive
The Luminous Landscape, www.luminous-landscape.com
The Photo Forum, www.thephotoforum.com
Rob Galbraith Digital Photography Insight, www.robgalbraith.com
Pro Photo Community Forums, www.prophotocommunity.com
Apogeephoto Online Magazine, www.apogeephoto.com
NatureScapes.Net, www.naturescapes.net
Photo.net, www.photo.net
Niel vN - Tangents, neilvn.com/tangents
New York Institute of Photography, www.nyip.com
Elements User, www.photoshopelementsuser.com
photoworkshop.com, www.photoworkshop.com
The Canon Digital Learning Center, www.usa.canon.com/dlc
Digital Camera Chamber Cleaning Techniques, www.ChamberCleaning.com

Places & Resources for Buying & Renting Photo Stuff

Local Stores:
Arlington Camera, Arlington, 817-261-8131, www.arlingtoncamera.com
Dallas Camera, 214-630-4040, www.dallascamera.com
Light Tec, Dallas, 214-630-5598/214-350-8990, www.lighttec.com
Garland Camera and Repair, Garland, 972-271-7168 , www.cameraandrepair.com
Competitive Camera, Dallas, 214-744-5511, www.competitivecamera.com

Mail Order:
B&H Photo, NYC, www.bhphoto.com, 800-972-5999
Adorama, NYC, www.adorama.com, 800-223-2500
Calumet Photographic, www.calumetphoto.com, 800-225-8638
Canoga Camera, CA, www.canogacamera.com, 800-201-4201
Samy's Camera, LA, www.samys.com, 800-321-4726
HEH Camera Brokers, Atlanta, www.keh.com, 404-892-5522
Amazon.com
Buy.com

Buyer Resources:
Deal Time Price Comparisons, www.dealtime.com
Reseller Ratings, www.resellerratings.com
MySimon, www.mysimon.com
Photography REVIEW.com, www.photographyreview.com

Photography Seminars & Workshops
Rocky Mountain School of Photography, www.rmsp.com
Rob Hull, Great Photography, www.greatphotography.com
George Lepp, www.leppphoto.com
John & Barbara Gerlach, www.gerlachnaturephoto.com
Arthur Morris, www.birdsasart.com
David Middleton, www.davidmiddletonphoto.com
John Shaw, www.johnshawphoto.com
Rod Planck, www.rodplanck.com

Organizations:
Professional Photographers of America (PPA), www.ppa.com
Society of Sport & Event Photographers (SEP), www.sepsociety.com
National Association of Photoshop Professionals (NAPP), www.photoshopuser.com
Fort Worth Professional Photographers Association (FWPPA), www.fortworthppa.org
Dallas Professional Photographers Association (DPPA), http://www.dallasppa.com/
Texas Professional Photographers Association (TPPA), www.tppa.org
Professional Photographers of Oklahoma (PPO), www.ppok.org
Project Exposure, projectexposure.org
APA EP - American Photographic Artists Editorial Photographers, www.editorialphoto.com
American Society of Media Photographers (ASMP), www.asmp.org
North American Nature Photography Association (NANPA), www.nanpa.org
Wedding & Portrait Photographers International (WPPI), www.wppionline.com
Student Photographic Society (SPS), www.studentphoto.com
Society for Photographic Education (SPE), www.spenational.org
Photojournalism.org, www.photojournalism.org
Southwest Photojournalism Conference, www.swpjc.org

Photography Business Resources
ASMP - Licensing Guide, www.asmp.org/tutorials/licensing-guide.html
UPDIG Photographer Guidelines: Metadata, www.updig.org/guidelines/ph_metadata.html
PLUS Glossary of Picture Licensing, www.useplus.com/useplus/glossary.asp
Metalogging: Keywording Images, www.controlledvocabulary.com/metalogging/keywording.html
NPPA Cost-of-Doing-Business Calculator, www.nppa.org/calculator
PhotoMint - The Business of Photography, www.photomint.com
Profitable Studio Photo Marketing Articles, www.profitablestudio.com/success-articles
No BS Photo Success, www.nobsphotosuccess.com
Photo Business News & Forum, www.photobusinessforum.blogspot.com
Digital Photography Best Practices and Workflow, www.dpbestflow.org
GetPhotographyJobs.com, www.getphotographyjobs.com
Photosource International, www.photosource.com
Learn Photography & the Business of Photography, www.photoshelter.com/learn
Stock Photo Price Calculator, www.photographersindex.com/stockprice.htm
Overview of Stock Photo Pricing, art-history-images.com/pricing
Stock Photo Pricing Help, www.enlightphoto.com/views/photography/stock-photo-pricing-help
Pricing Stock Photography, bermangraphics.com/press/stockphotography.htm
APA-EP Stock Photography Basics, www.editorialphoto.com/resources/stock.asp

Other Resources
Outdoor Photographer Blog, www.outdoorphotographer.com/blog
Pro Nature Photographer, www.pronaturephotographer.com
Canon Professional Servives (CPS), www.usa.canon.com/cps
Canon Professional Network (CPN), www.canon-europe.com/cpn
Inside Lightroom, inside-lightroom.com
Assignment Construct, www.assignmentconstruct.com
Lightroom News, lightroom-news.com
Adobe XMP: Adding Intelligence to Media, www.adobe.com/products/xmp
Sports Illustrated Photo, www.siphoto.com
Pixtus Photograhy Community, www.pixtus.com
Pixtus Forum Texas, www.pixtus.com/forum/texas
SportsShooter.com, www.sportsshooter.com
Bob Barthen Photo Calculator, www.bobbarthen.com/photoCalculator.php
Are you meta-smart?, www.photometadata.org
PhotoLinks Directory, www.photolinks.com
The Photographer's Right, www.krages.com/phoright.htm
PhotoAttorney, www.photoattorney.com
FirstGov - The U.S. Government's Official Web Portral, www.firstgov.gov
Br. George Hubl's Photography Page, http://intranet.stgregorys.edu/people/staff/brgeorge/photography.htm
U.S. Naval Observatory, Sunrise/Sunset Times, http://aa.usno.navy.mil/data/docs/RS_OneDay.html
Griffith Observatory, Sunrise, Sunset Calendars and Local Time, www.sunrisesunset.com



Author: Fred C. Schulze, Flower Mound, TX, USA
Phone: 214-207-5320    fred@fschulze.com
© 2005 - 2013 - All rights reserved. All trademarks are owned by Fred C. Schulze.

This page was last updated on June 9, 2013.